HomePrint PageFont SizeDecrease font size Reset font size Increase font size
Documents and Forms
Contact Us

Current Elected Members

The Council comprises the Mayor and ten Councillors, with two Councillors representing Light & Laucke Wards. Dutton & Mudla Wirra Wards are represented by three Councillors.

The present Council was elected in November 2014 for a four-year term. Elections are held every four years in accordance with legislation and the Local Government Association (LGA) guidelines.

If you are interested in running for Council, please check "So you want to be on Council" on the LGA's Web Site for information. You can also check their site for general information about being a council member and the types of services Councils provide.

To view information about your elected members, click on their name in the list below...

O'Brien, Bill

Ward: Mayor

Ellis, Des

Ward: Dutton

Rohrlach, Deane

Ward: Dutton

Reichstein, Lynette

Ward: Light

Kennelly, Peter

Ward: Laucke

Close, Bill

Ward: Mudla Wirra

Lewis, Sharron

Ward: Laucke

Ellis, Keith

Ward: Mudla Wirra

Mitchell, Samantha

Ward: Mudla Wirra

Shannon, David

Ward: Dutton

Kerin, Robert

Ward: Light
Light Regional Council
93 Main Street (PO Box 72)
Kapunda SA 5373
Tel: (08) 8525 3200 | Fax: (08) 8566 3262